Home » About Us » Our Board

Our Board

International Advisory Board

Gloria Steinem, Chair

Shirin Ebadi, Co Chair

Ashley Judd

Abigail Disney

Sayeda Hameed

Malini Bhattacharya

Nandana Sen

Rosanna Arquette

Sybil Robson-Orr

Cathy Lee

Dorchen Leidholdt

S. Mona Sinha

Farhad Karim

Governing Board, India

Lata Bajoria, Chair

Lata Bajoria, Treasurer

Raju Bharat, Secretary

Lekha Poddar 

Namita Saraf

Governing Board, USA

Jounghoon Lee

Ion De La Riva

Roberto Toscano

Francesca Toscano

Ruchira Gupta

I Kick And I Fly
Order the book, I Kick and I Fly, by our founder Ruchira.
The Last Girl Awards
Watch last years' show.
Platinum Transparency 2024 from Candid
Apne Aap was co-founded by twenty two women from a red-light district in India with a vision of a world where no child is bought or sold.
Tax exemption for U.S : EIN 134199270

Tax exemption for India under 80 G : E20422-Mumbai
Join the Movement

Join our Cool Men Don’t Buy Sex campaign by tweeting and facebooking a selfie with #coolmendontbuysex and #apneaap on  Twitter and Facebook

Get involved with volunteering and internship opportunities in India.
View Opportunities
website development new york
© 2024 All Rights Reserved.